# PS5 Black Friday 2026 UK: deals, prices and dates

PS5 Black Friday 2026 UK guide. Current Sony RRPs, what Sony and UK shops cut in 2024 and 2025, what is confirmed for 27 November, and how to check a deal.

Black Friday 2026 is Friday 27 November, and Cyber Monday is Monday 30 November. Sony had not announced a PS5 console discount for the UK as of 6 November 2026. The PlayStation Store game sale is live from 4 to 30 November. In 2025, Sony cut £90 off the PS5 and PS5 Pro and £135 off the Digital Edition. Prices have gone up since, so start from the new RRPs.

## What do PS5 consoles cost in the UK now?

Sony raised its UK prices on 2 April 2026, so every 2026 discount starts from a higher price than last year. The table shows Sony's new recommended retail prices.

| Product | UK RRP from 2 April 2026 |
| --- | --- |
| PS5 (with disc drive) | £569.99 |
| PS5 Digital Edition | £519.99 |
| PS5 Pro | £789.99 |
| PlayStation Portal | £219.99 |

Source: [PlayStation Blog, 27 March 2026](https://blog.playstation.com/2026/03/27/new-price-changes-for-ps5-ps5-pro-and-playstation-portal-remote-player/). Sony's UK product pages do not show prices. They tell you to check online retailers.

Shops often sell below RRP. [Which?](https://www.which.co.uk/news/article/best-black-friday-playstation-5-deals-aeOtl6L1uUsM) tracked UK prices for the six months to 5 November 2026:

| Product | Six-month average | Cheapest seen |
| --- | --- | --- |
| PS5 Digital Edition | £513 | £389 |
| PS5 (with disc drive) | £536 | £450 |
| PS5 Pro | £791 | £654 |
| PS VR2 headset | £390 | £300 |
| PlayStation Portal | £207 | £179 |

## What has Sony announced for Black Friday 2026?

Sony has announced a game sale, but no PS5 console offer, as of 6 November 2026. The [PlayStation Blog](https://blog.playstation.com/2026/11/03/playstations-black-friday-deals-2026/) gives these dates for the PlayStation Store sale:

- **Starts:** 4 November 2026.
- **New titles added:** 16 November 2026.
- **Some discounts end early:** 20 November 2026.
- **Ends:** 30 November 2026 at 23:59 GMT.

The sale covers up to 75% off thousands of PS5, PS4 and PS VR2 games, expansions and DLC. Sony says discounts may differ by region. The post names no console, DualSense or PS Plus offer.

Sony's [UK Black Friday page](https://www.playstation.com/en-gb/deals/black-friday/) says the deals are coming soon. On 6 November 2026 it showed two hardware offers:

- **PS VR2:** save £90 on the headset, and on the PS VR2 and Horizon Call of the Mountain bundle.
- **PlayStation Portal:** save £20, in white or Midnight Black.

The page shows no PS5 console, PS5 Pro, DualSense or PS Plus price. Those are not announced as of 6 November 2026.

## What did Sony and UK shops do in 2025?

In 2025, Sony cut every PS5 model, and Argos went further on the PS5 Pro. Sony's [2025 Black Friday post](https://blog.playstation.com/2025/11/18/playstations-black-friday-deals-2025/) said offers started on 21 November, on direct.playstation.com and at participating retailers. It gave prices in dollars only. [TheSixthAxis](https://www.thesixthaxis.com/2025/11/18/playstation-black-friday-2025-sale-knocks-90-off-the-ps5-and-ps5-pro/) reported the UK amounts:

| Product | 2025 UK saving | 2025 sale price |
| --- | --- | --- |
| PS5 (with disc drive) | £90 off | £390 |
| PS5 Digital Edition | £135 off | £295 |
| PS5 Pro | £90 off | £610 |
| DualSense | £20 off | Not stated |
| DualSense Edge | £30 off | Not stated |
| PS VR2 | £90 off | Not stated |
| PlayStation Portal | £20 off | Not stated |

Sony's post also offered new PS Plus members up to 33% off a 12-month membership.

Argos then cut the PS5 Pro to £569.99, down from £699.99, and Amazon matched it. [T3 reported both on 25 November 2025](https://www.t3.com/tech/gaming-consoles/argos-just-broke-the-internet-with-gbp130-off-the-ps5-pro-console). That was £40 below Sony's own sale price. Our [Argos Black Friday guide](/blog/argos-black-friday-2026-uk) covers how Argos handles the sale.

Remember that these 2025 cuts came off the old RRPs. The PS5 Digital Edition sold for £295 in that sale. Its RRP is now £519.99.

## What happened on Black Friday 2024?

In 2024, Sony's own offers named no console price cut. Sony's [2024 Black Friday post](https://blog.playstation.com/2024/11/20/playstations-black-friday-deals-2024/) said the promotion ran from 22 November to 2 December 2024. It listed these offers, with no prices:

- The PS5 Fortnite Cobalt Star Bundle, while stock lasted.
- PS VR2, DualSense controllers and Pulse headsets on direct.playstation.com.
- Up to 30% off a 12-month PS Plus membership for new members.

UK shops cut the PS5 Pro in mid-November 2024. [Push Square reported on 15 November 2024](https://www.pushsquare.com/news/2024/11/uk-retailers-are-all-discounting-the-ps5-pro-already) that Argos cut it from £699.99 to £659.99. Currys matched it for a short time, and EE sold it at £659. See our [Currys Black Friday guide](/blog/currys-black-friday-2026-uk) for how Currys handles the sale.

## Which shops to watch for PS5 deals

The big UK electrical and general shops cut PS5 prices in both years, and some matched each other. Watch these:

- **Argos:** the lowest PS5 Pro price in 2025.
- **Amazon:** matched Argos on the PS5 Pro in 2025. See our [Amazon Black Friday guide](/blog/amazon-black-friday-2026-uk) for its dates.
- **Currys and EE:** both cut the PS5 Pro in 2024.
- **GAME:** sells online and through concessions. Our [GAME Black Friday guide](/blog/game-black-friday-2026-uk) lists its 2025 PlayStation offers.

If one shop is cheaper, ask your preferred shop to match it. Our guide to [UK shops that price match](/blog/uk-shops-that-price-match) lists the rules. Some deals carry on to [Cyber Monday](/blog/cyber-monday-2026-uk) on 30 November.

## How to check a PS5 deal is real

A PS5 deal is real only if the price is lower than the console usually sells for. Check these four things before you pay.

1. **Compare with the six-month price, not the RRP.** Which? found the Digital Edition averaged £513, below its £519.99 RRP. A small cut from RRP can be no saving at all.
2. **Price the bundle in parts.** Which? says PS5 bundles are often poor value, and buying the items separately is usually cheaper. Add up the console and the game prices yourself.
3. **Check the model.** The disc and Digital Editions differ in price by £50 at RRP. Check that the listing says which one you get.
4. **Do not feel rushed.** Which? found that 100% of the Black Friday deals it checked in 2025 were the same price or cheaper at other times of the year.

Which? also advises you to hold off on a PS5 Pro, because it saw few notable Pro deals after the price rise. Our [Black Friday 2026 guide](/blog/black-friday-2026-uk) covers your return rights and how "was" prices work.

If you want a message when a price falls, [SAVR](/savr/) alerts you to UK price drops and pricing mistakes as they happen.

## Common questions

### Will the PS5 be cheaper on Black Friday 2026?

Sony had not announced a UK console discount as of 6 November 2026. Sony cut every PS5 model in 2025, but RRPs rose on 2 April 2026, so any cut starts from a higher price.

### When do PS5 Black Friday deals start in the UK?

The PlayStation Store game sale started on 4 November 2026 and ends on 30 November. Console offer dates are not announced as of 6 November 2026. In 2025, Sony's hardware offers started on 21 November.

### How much is a PS5 Pro in the UK?

Sony's UK RRP for the PS5 Pro is £789.99 from 2 April 2026. Which? found it averaged £791 in the six months to November 2026, with a low of £654.

### Is PS Plus cheaper on Black Friday?

It was in 2024 and 2025. Sony offered new members up to 30% off a 12-month plan in 2024, and up to 33% in 2025. A 2026 PS Plus offer is not announced as of 6 November 2026.

## Where this fits

PS5 deals are one part of a long sale period. Read [Black Friday 2026 in the UK](/blog/black-friday-2026-uk) for the full dates, and the [Argos](/blog/argos-black-friday-2026-uk), [Currys](/blog/currys-black-friday-2026-uk) and [Amazon](/blog/amazon-black-friday-2026-uk) guides for the shops that cut PS5 prices last year.
